How do I change my User Name?

PaddlerPaddler Posts: 7Member
As a newbie, I joined this forum yesterday. Now I think it wiser to use a nick-name in open discussion, rather than my proper name. I can see how to change my password, but not user name. Also I 'posted' a question yesterday, or so I thought... but it does not appear in the forum tonight.

Best Answer

Answers

• WildcatWildcat Posts: 646Member ✭✭✭
    It used to be that a moderator had to do that.  I expect one of them will get in touch with you soon.
  • TomDTomD Posts: 88Moderator mod
    I believe an “Administrator” is the only entity that can alter a user name. I’m a moderator and I can’t find a function where I can accomplish this. Admin have any input on this?
    edited February 2019
    Oh, ok, administrator.  I would have changed mine way back, but got the drift it was not easy.  I thought of dropping out and starting over, but couldn't do that either because someone would have said you couldn't have two names.  Then someone changed my profile picture to a silly looking house cat without consulting me, probably didn't know what a bobcat was, and I just gave up on a name change and didn't post for a long time.  But we have different people now, so expect it's a more friendly process.
  • PaddlerPaddler Posts: 7Member
    Administrator... if you are listening, please wade in! Sounds like this may be a more common problem. Tdebakker1 thanks for your input. Wildcat (kitten), I also tried to start over, but was rejected because I tried to use the same email. This is the first-ever 'forum' that I have joined, and I am not tech savvy guy on the best of days, but this really does seem like one of those things that 'should' be easy to do. Houston, we...
    And Wildcat, frankly I thought it was your own sense of humour that inserted the kitten photo, so maybe there is some comfort in being thought of in that way.
    edited February 2019